Home

Announcements
Math 143 - Precalculus Mathematics
Section BC - Spring 2012


Wednesday, May 2, 2012
  • Practice on inverse trigonometric expressions are now posted.
Monday, April 30, 2012
  • Lecture notes posted: on graphing rational functions.
Wednesday, April 25, 2012
  • The Final Exam information and Review for the Final Exam are now posted. For the final exam, study all handouts from Exam 3 Review and beyond, including the reviews for Quizzes 16-20.
  • New handouts posted: on graphing polynomials and on inverse functions.
  • Quiz 21 will cover the same material as Quiz 20.
Monday, April 23, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 20 is now posted.
  • Lecture notes posted: on solving triangles.
  • The lecture notes on exponential equations have been updated to include more examples and practice. Check it out!
Wednesday, April 18, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 19 is now posted.
  • New handouts posted: on graphing polynomials.
Monday, April 16, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 18 is now posted.
  • Lecture notes posted: on limits at infinity 2.
Wednesday, April 11, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 17 is now posted.
Monday, April 9, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 16 is now posted.
  • Lecture notes posted: on limits at infinity and on geometric sequences.
Sunday, April 1, 2012
  • Exam 3 Review is now updated to include solution for a few problems.
Wednesday, March 28, 2012
  • Exam 3 Information and Review for Exam 3 are now posted.
  • Lecture notes posted: on exponential equations and on tangent lines.
Monday, March 26, 2012
  • Lecture notes posted: on rational inequalities and on trigonometric identities 3.
Wednesday, March 21, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 15 is now posted.
  • Per student request, Quiz 13 (both versions) are now posted with answers. See under assignments.
Monday, March 19, 2012
  • Lecture notes posted: on trigonometric equations, on logarithms, and on basic percent problems.
  • Also posted: Review for Quiz 14.
Wednesday, March 14, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 13 is now posted.
  • Also posted: lecture notes on trigonometric equations and on basic functions and their graphs.
Monday, March 12, 2012
  • Lecture notes posted: on symmetries of the unit circle, trigonometric identities, and logarithms.
  • Also posted: Review for Quiz 12.
Monday, March 5, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 10 and 11 are now posted.
  • Also posted: handout on arithmetic geometric means.
  • Extra credit assignment 2 is now posted.
Wednesday, February 29, 2012
  • Lecture notes posted: on domains of functions and on circles 2.
  • Also posted: Exam 2 Information and Review for Exam 2.
Monday, February 27, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 9 is now posted.
  • Lecture notes posted: on trigonometric identities and on arcs and sectors.
Wednesday, February 22, 2012
  • Lecture notes posted: on right triangle trigonometry.
  • Also posted: Review for Quiz 8.
  • Quiz 7 is cancelled. Quiz 6 is postponed to Monday, February 27.
  • Also posted: Extra Credit Assignment 1. See under assignments.
Wednesday, February 15, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 6 is now posted.
Wednesday, February 8, 2012
  • Exam 1 Information and Exam 1 Review are now posted.
  • Lecture notes posted: on the quadratic formula, arithmetic sequences and radical equations.
Monday, February 6, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 5 is now posted.
  • Lecture notes posted: on optimization and non-linear systems.
Wednesday, February 1, 2012
  • Quiz 4 Review is now posted.
  • Lecture notes posted: on graphing parabolas, on circles, on basic percent problems, and on quadratic inequalities.
Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 3 is now posted.
  • Lecture notes posted: on systems of equations, graphs of parabolas, similar triangles, and on writing equations of lines.
  • To make this page easier to use, some of the older announcements were deleted from here. They are all available at the new link titled "Announcements".
Wednesday, January 25, 2012
  • Quiz 2 Review is now posted.
  • Lecture notes posted: on the Pythagorean Theorem, radical expressions, completing the square, factoring, and quadratic word problems.
Monday, January 23, 2012
  • Review for Quiz 1 is now posted.
  • Lecture notes posted: on linear word problems, graphing lines, factoring, and completing the square.
  • The course outline is now posted. This document will be updated after each class.
Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Homework for Monday: Questions.
  • Extra credit assignment: prove that the set of all rational numbers is closed under addition, subtraction, multiplication and division.
Tuesday, January 3, 2012
  • Welcome to the course! My name is Marta Hidegkuti and I will be the instructor of this course. Please monitor this web site regularly because all announcements and handouts will be made available here. When viewing this site, push the refresh button to access the most recent documents.