Home

Announcements
Math 208 GH - Spring 2014


Thursday, May 1, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on Taylor series.
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on Power Series.
Saturday, April 26, 2014
  • Exam 3 Information and Exam 3 Review are now posted.
Thursday, April 24, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on Series - part 4.
  • Also posted: Quiz 12 Information.
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on series - part 3.
Thursday, April 10, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on Series - part 2.
  • Also posted: Quiz 11 Information.
Tuesday, April 8, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on geometric series, on fractions and decimals, and on series - part 1.
Thursday, March 27, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on Sequences - part 4 and mixed limit problems for sequences.
  • Also posted: Review for Exam 2.
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on sequences - part 3 and on induction.
Thursday, March 20, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on sequences - Part 2.
  • Also posted: review for Quiz 9.
Tuesday, March 18, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on sequences - part 1.
Thursday, March 13, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on the real number system and on sequences.
  • Also posted: review for Quiz 8.
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on center of mass.
Thursday, March 6, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on work.
  • Also posted: review for Quiz 7.
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on volumes (cylindrical shells) and arc length.
Thursday, February 27, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on volumes (the washer method).
  • Also posted: review for Quiz 6.
Tuesday, February 25, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on volumes (cross sections and the disk method).
  • Quiz 5 on Thursday will cover applications of definite integrals, Riemann sums and Simpson's Rule.
Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on Riemann Sums and on Numerical Integration.
  • Also posted: Exam 1 Information.
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: improper integrals and on applications of the integral.
  • Also posted: activities designed to make up the class we missed on January 28.
Sunday, February 9, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on integration of hyperbolic functions.
Thursday, February 6, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on L'Hôpital's rule. Also posted: practice of integrals. More will be posted later. e-mails will be sent to notify students about newly posted handouts.
  • Quiz 4 Information is now posted.
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: on trigonometric substitution and on integration by partial fractions.
Thursday, January 30, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: trigonometric integrals, on integration by parts, and a list of integrals.
  • Quiz 3 Information is now posted.
Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Quiz 2 Information is now posted. Please note that it is different from the same review last semester.
  • New lecture notes posted: on integration by substitution and hyperbolic functions.
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • New lecture notes posted: New lecture notes posted: on the Fundamental Theorem of Calculus, on exponential and logarithmic functions, on basic integration formulas, and practice.
  • To make this page easier to use, some of the older announcements were deleted from here. They are all available at the new link titled "Announcements".
Thursday, January 16, 2014
  • Review for Quiz 1 is now posted.
  • Also posted: differentiating trigonometric functions and practice on differentiation and antiderivatives.
  • Make sure to go throught the dgraph, properties, and derivatives of functions we did not cover during class.
  • Extra credit assignment:
    1. Find an argument (different from simply differentiating both) why the derivatives of arcsinx and arccosx are opposites of each other?
    2. Consider the statement about the derivative of arcsinx. Can you explain what it indicates that the function itself has domain [-1,1] but the domain of the derivative is (-1,1)?
Tuesday, January 14, 2014
  • Start working on the handout "Are you ready for calculus 2". It will be covered in Quiz 1.
  • Also posted: review of all trigonometric functions.
  • Please fill out the survey at the link titled "Questions" below.
Sunday, December 29, 2013
  • Welcome to the course! My name is Marta Hidegkuti and I will be the instructor of this course. Please monitor this web site regularly because all announcements and handouts will be made available here. When viewing this site, push the refresh button to access the most recent documents.
  • If you have a chance, please fill out the survey at the link titled "Questions" below.