Home

Announcements

Math 99 - Intermediate Algebra with Geometry
Section ABC - Spring 2009




Monday, May 4
  • New lecture notes: on radical equations.
  • The next quiz on Wednesday will cover the following topics: all previous material, the quadratic formula, and motion problems.
  • Final Review - version C is now posted.
Wednesday, April 29
  • Exam 4 Information and Review for Exam 4 - Versions A and B are posted. The reviews also include detailed solutions of the problems.
  • The last day to turn in corrections: Wednesday, May 6.
  • New handout posted: lecture notes on Deriving the quadratic formula.
Monday, April 27
  • New lecture notes: on motion probelms
  • The next quiz on Wednesday will cover the following topics: complex numbers, mixture problems, and completing the square. Also review material that for the last quiz that was cancelled.
Wednesday, April 22
  • New lecture notes: on mixture probelms
  • Homework for Monday: Problem Sets 14 and 15. (Problem Set 15 is the departmental final review.)
  • New handout: the information on the end-of term COMPASS test is now posted.
Monday, Apr 20
  • Quiz 8 on Wednesday will cover word problems from Review for Exam 3
  • New lecture notes: on complex numbers
Monday, April 6
  • Exam 3 Review - Version B is now posted.
Wednesday, Apr 1
  • Exam 3 Review and Exam 3 Information are ow posted.
  • New lecture notes: on word problems.
Wednesday, March 25
  • New Lecture Notes posted: on basic percent problems and on complex fractions.
  • Homework for Monday: Problem Set 13
  • Quiz 6 next week will cover equations with absolute values, percent problems, and complex fractions.
Wednesday, March 18
  • Homework for Monday: Problem Sets 11 and 12.
  • New lecture notes: on equations of lines.
  • Quiz 5 next week will cover all previous material and the Pythagorean theorem and completing the square - part 3.
Monday, March 16
  • New Lecture Notes posted: on the Pythagorean Theorem and Completing the Square - Part 3
Wednesday, March 4
  • Exam 2 Information and Exam 2 Review are now posted.
Monday, March 2
  • Homework for Wednesday: Problem Set 10
  • New lecture notes posted: on linear equations
  • Quiz 4 on Wednesday will cover all previous material and graphs of parabolas and exponents (including negative exponents).


Monday, February 23
  • Homework for Wednesday: Problem Set 7
  • Also posted: lecture notes on graphing parabolas
  • Quiz 3 on Wednesday will cover all material covered for Exam 1 and factoring by completing the square.
Wednesday, February 18
  • Homework for Monday: Problem Sets 5 and 6


Monday, February 9
  • Some of the older announcements were deleted from this page. They are all available under the new link "Announcements".
Wednesday, February 4
  • Exam 1 Information and Review for Exam 1 are now posted.
  • New lecture notes posted: on radicals and on factoring.
  • There is no homework for Monday, but you should start practicing for Exam 1 next Wednesday.


Monday, February 2
  • Homework for Wednesday: problem Set 4
  • Lecture Notes posted: on operations with integers and on simplifying algebraic expressions.


Wednesday, January 28, 2009
  • Homework for Monday: Problem Sets 2 and 3
  • The Course Outline and Quiz Information were updated. The topics for Quiz 2 were slightly changed.


Monday, January 26
Homework for Wednesday: Problem Set 1

Wednesday, January 21, 2009
Homework for Monday: Questions and Review Set 1

January 5, 2009

Welcome to the course! My name is Marta Hidegkuti and I will be the instructor of this course. Please monitor this web site regularly because all announcements and handouts will be made available here. When viewing this site, push the refresh button to access the most recent documents.